Summerhill School - Nursery, Preparatory, College

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2018

(Nursery, Preparatory & College)

Please see the school calendar for Summerhill School below. Also, see the public holidays during these terms on the school calendar.

FIRST TERM (56 days)

Wednesday, 17th January – Wednesday, 11th April 

Half Term Break: Close:

Thursday, 1st March 

11h00 Nursery & Junior Prep closes

12h00 Senior Prep & College closes 

Open:

Tuesday, 6th March at 07h30 

Public Holidays:

Wednesday, 21st March (Human Rights Day)

Friday, 30th March (Good Friday) 

Monday, 2nd April (Family Day) 

SECOND TERM (63 days)

Wednesday, 2nd May – Friday, 3rd August )

Half Term Break: Close:

Friday, 22nd June Closing normal times 

Open: Monday, 2nd July 
Public Holidays:

Saturday, 16th June (Youth Day) 

THIRD TERM (65 days)

Tuesday, 4th September – Thursday, 6th December 

Half Term Break: Close:

Thursday, 18th October 

11h00 Nursery & Junior Prep closes

12h00 Senior Prep & College closes 

Open:

Tuesday, 23rd October at 07h30 

Public Holidays:

Monday, 24th September (Heritage Day) 


For the normal school calendar, provinces, and public holidays. See here.